Groovy.

Strange Worlds

The next project assignment was to take photos with a digital camera and use selected images from our photos to create our own version of a strange world. The same day of the assignment I took a break and ate dinner at ‘Farmburgers’ (mmmmmmmm) and decided to take some pics of Decatur. I have also been fascinated with the falling Magnolia leaves on campus, using them for watercolors in Painting 341.

If you have visited my Capstone page you know I am also continuing my work from 3-D Thinking with ‘trash into art’ for my senior project. So it makes sense that my strange world would include the possibility of other-worldly intervention……

“Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world…” J.L.

Imagine we get some help from another world with more experience. Perhaps a race that has learned from their mistakes and wishes to share their knowledge with us before it is too late……

And once we are given the benefit of their knowledge we understand the importance of changing our approach to the environment.

And our benefactors leave us to carry on in harmony with nature.

In critique suggestions were made to continue the theme within the signage, add people waving goodbye to the last image, and make the ‘people’ in the first image different sizes. I have made some changes within the time I had and will continue to update this series with changes and additional images following the storyline.

One response

  1. I really like this idea. I like that you used yourself as the model.

    October 20, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

