Groovy.

And in the end……..

the love you take is equal to the love you make……..

Our final critique happened in the courtyard on a really beautiful day. As my classmates shared during their presentations I reflected on the past semester and what I have learned from the process. I was overwhelmed with emotion when it was my turn to present my table to the group. I recognized the traditional elements in my “piece”, a table I intended to use for drawing, as a thread from my past. I realized I have come to a point in my life where I am no longer being held back by the limits imposed on me as a child. I now have the opportunity to accomplish my dreams in a supportive environment. I am here now.

The Death of Waldemart

In the end it took less than an hour to dismantle and dispose of “Walde” in a manner consistent with the projects theme.

14 hours of work reduced to a can full of recyclables. What I learned from this project, however, will stay around and continue to grow with me. Never again will I grab an item off the grocery shelf and toss it into the cart without examining it for certain elements that deem it “sustainable”. I am much more cautious in my approach to consumerism. And I found a place to keep a small part of my friend where he can keep an ‘eye’ on things…..

2 responses

  1. I’m going to miss ya Belinda!!! It was so wonderfl getting to know you this semester, you’re amazing!!

    May 23, 2011 at 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

